رسالة الخطأ

The MailChimp PHP library is missing the required GuzzleHttp library. Please check the installation notes in README.txt.

رسالة التحذير

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.

الجندرية

في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، كما في أماكن أخرى، النساء والرجال، والأولاد والبنات ربما يكون لديهم احتياجات إنسانية مختلفة ونقاط ضعف قائمة على أساس جنسهم. إن سياسات إسرائيل في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة تقيد وتؤثر في هذه المجموعات بطرق مختلفة، وتحدد أدوار الجنس والعلاقات في المجتمع الفلسطيني مستويات متفاوتة للوصول إلى الموارد والفرص. وتشمل العوامل ذات الصلة التي تحدد التأثيرات المختلفة للاحتلال أنواع انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، ونقاط الضعف المتعلقة بسبل العيش، وتقسيم العمل القائم على نوع الجنس، والمعايير التمييزية واحتمال التحيز على أساس نوع الجنس في تصميم المساعدات الإنسانية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تفاقمت الفجوات في الحماية القانونية للمرأة نتيجة للانقسام الداخلي بين الفلسطينيين والسلطة المحدودة التي تمارسها دولة فلسطين في غزة، والمنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية. يجمع المجتمع الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة البيانات المصنفة حسب نوع الجنس من أجل تحسين عملية تحديد الاحتياجات، ومعالجة مواطن الضعف القائمة على نوع الجنس وضمان الاستجابة الإنسانية العادلة والفعالة.

مقالات, بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

2 يونيو 2018 |
תצלום ארכיון

المنسق الإنساني، ومنظمة الصحة العالمية، ومكتب مفوض الأمم المتحدة السامي لحقوق الإنسان ومكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية يدعون إلى حماية العاملين في المجال الصحي. عبّر مسؤولو الأمم المتحدة ووكالاتها عن سخطهم إزاء قتل رزان النجار، التي كانت تبلغ 21 عامًا من عمرها وتعمل متطوعة في تقديم الإسعافات الأولية، بينما كانت تؤدي واجبها الإنساني مع جمعية الإغاثة الطبية الفلسطينية. وقد أُصيبت رزان بالذخيرة الحية على يد القوات الإسرائيلية بينما كانت تحاول مع مقدمي الإسعافات الأولية الآخرين الوصول إلى الجرحى خلال المظاهرات التي نُظمت في سياق ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘ بالقرب من السياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل عند نحو الساعة 18:30. وقد نُقلت رزان على الفور إلى نقطة إسعاف المصابين، ومن ثم إلى المستشفى الأوروبي في غزة، حيث توفيت بُعيْد الساعة 19:00. كما أُصيبَ ثلاثة مسعفين آخرين في الفريق الذي كانت تعمل فيه.

10 مايو 2018 |
One of the meetings of the GBV Safety Audit Groups with the mothers in Fasayel Coed School on the 5th of February 2018. © Photo by AVSI

يُعتقد بأن العنف الأسري القائم على النوع الإجتماعي في مختلف أنحاء الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة يحتل مستويات هامة. فقد أشار مسح عام نشره الجهاز المركزي للإحصاء الفلسطيني في العام 2010 إلى أن 37 في المائة من النساء الفلسطينيات المتزوجات تعرّضن للعنف على يد أزواجهن، وأفاد ما يقرب من ثلثيْ النساء المذكورات (65,3 في المائة) بأنهن إخترن عدم التبليغ عن العنف: ولم يسعَ سوى 0,7 من هؤلاء النسوة إلى الحصول على المساعدة من مؤسسات متخصصة. وأشار المسح إلى أن حوادث العنف القائم على النوع الإجتماعي في قطاع غزة أعلى بكثير من نظيرتها في الضفة الغربية.

5 أبريل 2018 |
موظفو المجلس النرويجي للاجئين يجرون مقابلة مع أسرة مهجرة داخليًا في شمال غزة، تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2017

كانت الأعمال القتالية التي إندلعت بين إسرائيل والجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية بين 7 تموز/يوليو و26 آب/أغسطس 2014 الأشدّ تدميرًا في قطاع غزة منذ بداية الإحتلال الإسرائيلي في العام 1967. ففضلًا عن مقتل 1,460 مدنيًا فلسطينيًا، بمن فيهم 556 طفلًا، دُمِّر ما يقرب من 17,800 وحدة سكنية أو لحقت بها أضرار جسيمة، مما تسبب في تهجير نحو 100,000 شخص. وبعد مرور ثلاثة أعوام ونصف العام على وقف إطلاق النار، ما يزال أكثر من 22,000 شخص (4,126 أسرة) مهجرين (حتى نهاية شهر شباط/فبراير 2018).

5 أبريل 2018 |
نبيلة موسى العيادة المتنقلةالتابعة لجمعية الإغاثة الطبية الفلسطينية في الخان الأحمر, آذار/مارس 2018, ©  تصوير مجموعة الصحة

يفتقر أكثر من 220,000 نسمة، يقطنون في 189 تجمعًا سكانيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، إلى عيادات دائمة ويواجهون تحديات جسيمة في الوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأساسية. ومن جملة هذه التجمعات تلك التي تقع في المنطقة (ج)، والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل والمناطق المغلقة خلف الجدار (منطقة التماس). وفي العديد من هذه المناطق، تضاعفت الفترة اللازمة للوصول إلى أقرب عيادة بسبب الإضطرار إلى سلوك طرق بديلة للإلتفاف حول المستوطنات والحواجز. وقد تتعطل القدرة على الوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية بسبب غياب المواصلات أو إرتفاع ثمنها، كما تلف التحديات الوصول إلى خدمات الطوارئ في بعض التجمعات السكانية بسبب التأخير الذي يطال وصول سيارات الإسعاف إليها.

8 فبراير 2018 |
ورشة عمل تعقدها منظمة غير حكومية محلية في غزة حول العنف القائم على النوع الإجتماعي، 2017  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية (أوتشا)

وفقاً لهيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة، بات العنف القائم على النوع الإجتماعي في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة يستحوذ على قدر أكبر من الإهتمام خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. ففي العام 2010، أجرى الجهاز المركزي للإحصاء الفلسطيني مسحًا أظهر أن مستويات العنف المنزلي تراجعت في الضفة الغربية بالمقارنة مع ما كانت عليه في العام 2005، غير أنها سجلت إرتفاعًا في قطاع غزة. وكانت الزيادة التي طرأت على العنف القائم على النوع الإجتماعي في القطاع قد أدت إلى الأوضاع الإنسانية التي شهدت تدهورًا في أعقاب الحصار الذي فرضته إسرائيل عليه عقب سيطرة حماس عليه في العام 2007، وإلى الآثار المدمرة التي خلّفتها عملية ’الرصاص المصبوب‘ في شهريّ كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2008 وكانون الثاني/يناير 2009.

5 أغسطس 2017 |

عنف المستوطنين وضعف إنفاذ القانون من جانب السلطات الإسرائيلية شكلا مخاوف طويلة الأمد وقوضا الأمن المادي وسبل العيش الزراعية لعشرات الآلاف من الفلسطينيين في بعض مناطق الضفة الغربية وأوجدا الحاجة إلى المساعدة والحماية من جانب الجهات الفاعلة الإنسانية، خاصة للفئات الضعيفة مثل الأطفال والنساء. وتشمل التدخلات الإنسانية التي تنسقها مجموعة الحماية نشر تواجد وقائي في المناطق العالية الخطورة؛ ودعم نفسي اجتماعي للضحايا؛ وتركيب بنية تحتية وقائية (انظر دراسة حالة)؛ وتوثيق القضايا والدعاوى؛ والاستشارة القانونية.

Error message

The MailChimp PHP library is missing the required GuzzleHttp library. Please check the installation notes in README.txt.

Warning message

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.

Gender

In the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt), as elsewhere, women, men, boys and girls may have different humanitarian needs and vulnerabilities based on their gender. Israel’s policies in the oPt restrict and affect these groups in different ways, and gender roles and relations in Palestinian society determine varying levels of access to resources and opportunities. Relevant factors that determine the different impacts of occupation include types of human rights violations, livelihood-related vulnerabilities, gender-based division of labour, discriminatory norms and possible gender bias in the design of humanitarian assistance. Additionally, the intra-Palestinian divide and the limited authority exercised by the State of Palestine in GazaArea C and East Jerusalem compound gaps in legal protection for women. The humanitarian community in the oPt collects sex-disaggregated data in order to refine the identification of needs, address gender-based vulnerabilities and ensure an equitable and effective humanitarian response.

 

Articles, statements and press releases

2 June 2018 |
תצלום ארכיון

Humanitarian Coordinator, WHO, OHCHR and OCHA call for the protection of medical workers. United Nations officials and agencies have expressed their outrage in the face of yesterday’s killing of Razan An Najjar, a 21-year-old female volunteering as a first responder, while carrying out her humanitarian duties with the Palestinian Medical Relief Society (PMRS). Razan was hit by live ammunition fired by Israeli forces while trying, with other first responders, to reach those injured during the ‘Great March of Return’ demonstrations close to Israel’s perimeter fence around 18:30. She was taken immediately to a trauma stabilization point, and then to the European Gaza Hospital, where she died just after 19:00. Three others in her team were also injured.

10 May 2018 |
One of the meetings of the GBV Safety Audit Groups with the mothers in Fasayel Coed School on the 5th of February 2018. © Photo by AVSI

The extent of domestic, gender-based violence (GBV) across the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt) is believed to be significant. A 2010 survey by the Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics (PCBS) revealed that 37 per cent of married Palestinian women had been subject to violence by their husbands, while nearly two-thirds of them (65.3 per cent) reported that they chose not to report the violence: only 0.7 per cent of these women sought assistance from specialized organizations. The survey indicated that the incidence of GBV in the Gaza Strip is significantly higher than in the West Bank.

5 April 2018 |
Nabila Mousa in the PMRS mobile health clinic in Khan al Ahmar, March 2018. ©  Photo by: Health Cluster.

Over 220,000 Palestinians living in 189 communities across the West Bank lack a permanent clinic and face critical challenges in accessing basic health services. These communities include, primarily, those located in Area C, in the Israeli-controlled parts of Hebron city (H2), and in the closed areas behind the Barrier (the Seam Zone). In many of these areas, the journey to the nearest clinic has lengthened because of the need to travel circuitous ways around settlements and barriers. Access to healthcare can be hampered by the unavailability or high costs of transportation, and in some communities, access to emergency services is challenging as even ambulances face delays.

5 April 2018 |
NRC staff interviewing an IDP family in northern Gaza, November 2017.

The hostilities between Israel and Palestinian armed groups from 7 July to 26 August 2014 were the most devastating in the Gaza Strip since the start of the Israeli occupation in 1967. In addition to the 1,460 Palestinian civilians killed, including 556 children,3 some 17,800 housing units were destroyed or severely damaged, causing approximately 100,000 internally displaced persons (IDPs). Three and a half years after the ceasefire, more than 22,000 people (4,162 families) are still displaced (as of the end of February 2018).4 As highlighted below, many of them continue to live in precarious conditions with uncertainty regarding their immediate future.

8 February 2018 |
Workshop in the context of GBV organized by local NGO in Gaza in 2017. © Photo by OCHA

According to UN Women, gender-based violence (GBV) in the oPt has assumed a higher profile in recent years. In 2010 the Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics (PCBS) undertook a survey which revealed that levels of domestic violence had declined in the West Bank compared with 2005, but had increased in the Gaza Strip. The rise in GBV in Gaza was attributed to the deteriorating humanitarian situation following the Israeli blockade imposed after the Hamas takeover in 2007, and the devastating impact of the ‘Cast Lead’ hostilities in December 2008-January 2009.

20 December 2017 |

The humanitarian context in the oPt has a differentiated impact on men, women, boys and girls. Gender analysis assists in identifying groups of the affected population that should be prioritized in the humanitarian response, defining their humanitarian needs based on the differentiated impact, and ensuring gender responsive humanitarian interventions that mitigate negative coping mechanisms prioritizing needs of people with disabilities, divorced or widowed women, adolescent girls and boys, and the elderly. Gender analysis also expands on household level vulnerability from a focus on female-headed households to include also households with high dependency ratios, headed by a person with a disability or a person in detention, married women who are in a separated or polygamous marriage, and widows and divorcees without secure tenure rights.