رسالة الخطأ

The MailChimp PHP library is missing the required GuzzleHttp library. Please check the installation notes in README.txt.

رسالة التحذير

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.

الأمن الغذائي

ما يقدر بنحو 1,6 مليون فلسطيني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، أو 31.5 بالمائة من الأسر، يعانون من انعدام الأمن الغذائي (اعتبارا من نهاية عام 2017). وهذا ناتج عن ارتفاع معدلات البطالة، ودخل الأسر المنخفض وارتفاع تكاليف المعيشة. العاملان الأولان هما نتيجة النزاع الطويل الأمد، والصدمات المتكررة والقيود المستمرة على حرية الحركة، والقدرات الإنتاجية المقيدة وانعدام الفرص الاقتصادية. وبالرغم من توفر الغذاء، فإن سعره ليس في متناول الكثيرين. وتعيش العديد من الأسر في حالة انعدام الأمن الغذائي على الرغم من حصولها بالفعل على مساعدات غذائية وغيرها من المساعدات.

مقالات, بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

21 سبتمبر 2018 |

في عام 2017، وبتمويل تمّ تلقيه من خلال الصندوق الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، بدأت جمعية تنمية المرأة الريفية مشروعًا يهدف إلى تزويد المزارعين الفلسطينيين في غزة ببدائل الطاقة الشمسية لتشغيل آبار الري وأنظمة الضخ.

21 سبتمبر 2018 |

في عام 2017، وبتمويل تمّ تلقيه من خلال الصندوق الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، بدأت جمعية تنمية المرأة الريفية مشروعًا يهدف إلى تزويد المزارعين الفلسطينيين في غزة ببدائل الطاقة الشمسية لتشغيل آبار الري وأنظمة الضخ.

21 سبتمبر 2018 |

في عام 2017، وبتمويل تمّ تلقيه من خلال الصندوق الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، بدأت جمعية تنمية المرأة الريفية مشروعًا يهدف إلى تزويد المزارعين الفلسطينيين في غزة ببدائل الطاقة الشمسية لتشغيل آبار الري وأنظمة الضخ.

5 يونيو 2018 |
لاجئ فلسطيني يستلم سلة غذائية في مركز توزيع الشاطئ، مدينة غزة  © - الأونروا 2017، تصوير رشدي السراج

تشير النتائج التي خلص إليها إستطلاع إنفاق وإستهلاك الأسرة، الذي نشره الجهاز المركزي للإحصاء الفلسطيني في شهر أيار/مايو، إلى زيادة معتبرة في معدلات الفقر في قطاع غزة: من 38.8 في المائة في العام 2011 (المرة السابقة التي جرى قياس الفقر فيها) إلى 53 في المائة بحلول نهاية العام 2017، وهو ما يعادل نحو 1.01 مليون شخص، بمن فيهم أكثر من 400,000 طفل. وهذا يعني أن الفقر إرتفع بنسبة تزيد على 14 نقطة مئوية في فترة بلغت ستة أعوام.

13 مايو 2018 |

حذرت اليوم الوكالات الإنسانية العاملة في قطاع غزة من أن الإغلاق المطوّل لمعبر كرم أبو سالم، والذي يعتبر المدخل الرئيسي لمرور البضائع الإنسانية إلى غزة، قد يفاقم الوضع المأساوي القائم للخدمات وسبل العيش.

10 مايو 2018 |
إمرأة في أرضها المزروعة بازلاء في شوكة الصوفي، قطاع غزة. تصوير: وسام سمير محمود نصار لوكالة التعاون الفني والتنمية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، أيلول\سبتمبر 2017.

قصة نجاح تنشر كجزء من تقرير الصندوق الإنساني للعام 2017. كان لتصاعد الأعمال العدائية في غزة في العام 2014 عواقب وخيمة على الزراعة المحلية، حيث أدى فقدان الأراضي المنتجة والأصول، إلى جانب الإفتقار إلى القدرة المالية لتغطية تكاليف الإنتاج، إلى إنخفاض القطاع الزراعي في غزة بنسبة 31 في المائة عن العام 2014. ومنذ العام 2017، أدّت الأزمة المستمرة في الكهرباء، إلى جانب نقص متزايد في القدرة على الوصول إلى الموارد المائية النوعية، إلى إضعاف القطاع الزراعي في قطاع غزة، وتفاقم مواطن الضعف لدى المزارعين.

Food security

An estimated 1.6 million Palestinians across the occupied Palestinian territory, or 31.5 per cent of households, are food insecure (as of the end of 2017). This results from high unemployment, low household incomes and a high cost of living. The former two are the result of the protracted conflict, repeated shocks and continued restrictions on freedom of movement, constrained productive capacities and a lack of economic opportunities. Although food is available, it is priced out of reach for many. Numerous households are food insecure even though they already receive food and other assistance.

Articles, statements and press releases

21 September 2018 |

In 2017, with funding received through the Humanitarian Fund for the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt HF), the Rural Women’s Development Society initiated a project aimed at providing Palestinian farmers in Gaza with solar alternatives to operate irrigation wells and pumping systems.

21 September 2018 |

In 2017, with funding received through the Humanitarian Fund for the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt HF), the Rural Women’s Development Society initiated a project aimed at providing Palestinian farmers in Gaza with solar alternatives to operate irrigation wells and pumping systems.

21 September 2018 |

In 2017, with funding received through the Humanitarian Fund for the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt HF), the Rural Women’s Development Society initiated a project aimed at providing Palestinian farmers in Gaza with solar alternatives to operate irrigation wells and pumping systems.

11 September 2018 |

The 2018 olive harvest season will last approximately from mid-September to mid-November. However, a pest that infects olive trees, particularly in the norther West Bank, is expected to significantly reduce this year’s yield compared with 2017 (see box). In recent years, the olive harvest has also been affected negatively by Israeli settlers stealing or damaging olive trees, and by restrictions on access by Palestinian farmers to olive groves behind the Barrier and near Israeli settlements.

5 June 2018 |
A Palestinian refugee receiving a food basket in the Al Shatti distribution center, Gaza city © 2017 UNRWA Photo by Rushdi Al-Sarraj.

The findings of a Household Expenditure and Consumption Survey, released by the Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics (PCBS) in May, show a significant increase in poverty rates in the Gaza Strip: from 38.8 per cent in 2011 (the previous time poverty was measured) to 53 per cent by the end of 2017, which is the equivalent to around 1.01 million people, including over 400,000 children.6 This means that poverty increased by more than 14 percentage points in a period of six years.

13 May 2018 |

Humanitarian agencies operating in the Gaza Strip warned today that a prolonged closure of the Kerem Shalom crossing, Gaza’s almost exclusive point for the entry of goods, may exacerbate the already dire situation of services and livelihoods.