نشرت بتاريخ 17 سبتمبر 2018

عمليات الهدم والتهجير في الضفة الغربية | آب/ أغسطس 2018

نقاط رئيسية

  • إنخفاض في عمليات الهدم والتهجير مقارنة بالأشهر الماضية.
  • مصادرة مبنى واحد ممول من جهات مانحة وستة آخرين عرضة للخطر.
  • هدم وشيك لتجمّع خان الأحمر.

نظرة عامة

في آب/ أغسطس، تمّ هدم أو مصادرة ما مجموعه 25 مبنى يملكه فلسطينيونً وتهجير14 شخصًا مقارنةً بمتوسط شهري بلغ 36 مبنى و39 شخصًا، على التوالي، سجلت في الأشهر السبعة الماضية. إعتباراً من 31 آب/ أغسطس، تمّ هدم 277 مبنى أو مصادرته وتهجير287 شخصاً، مسجلاً إنخفاضا بلغ 14 و43 بالمائة ً، على التوالي، مقارنة بالأرقام المعادلة في عام 2017. كل المباني ما عدا واحد قد هُدمت هذا الشهر بسبب عدم وجود تصاريح إسرائيلية، التي تكاد تكون من المستحيل الحصول عليها.

تمّ إستهداف أربعة عشر مبنى خلال شهر آب/ أغسطس في المنطقة (ج)، أقل بكثير من المتوسط الشهري للمباني التي تمّ هدمها أو مصادرتها خلال السبعة أشهر الماضية (20). ووقعت أكبر حادثة في برطعة الشرقية (جنين)، وهي قرية منفصلة عن بقية الضفة الغربية بفعل الجدار، حيث قامت السلطات الإسرائيلية بهدم ستة مباني ذات صلة بسبل العيش وشبكة كهرباء، مما أثّر على 34 شخصاً.

في قرية الخضر (بيت لحم)، تم الإستيلاء على مبنى تخزين زراعي ممول من قبل الاتحاد الأوروبي كمساعدة إنسانية رداً على هدم سابق، بسبب عدم الحصول على تصريح، وبذلك يصل العدد الإجمالي للمباني الممولة من جهات مانحة والتي هدمت أو صودرت حتى الآن هذا العام الى 30.

في التجمّع الرعوي القواويس، في منطقة مسافر يطا في جنوب الخليل، صادرت السلطات الإسرائيلية مواد بناء ممولة من الإتحاد الأوروبي، كانت مقدمة لبناء ملاجئ سكنية وقامت بإصدار أوامر إيقاف بناء ضد ستة مباني (بما في ذلك أربعة منازل) بأوامر. وفي نفس المنطقة، صادرت السلطات الإسرائيلية مركبة ذات دفع رباعي، كانت مقدمة من إيطاليا، تعمل على نقل موظفين ومعدات عيادة صحية متنقلة تعمل في تجمع إسفي الفوقا (لا تعد مبنى)؛ ونتيجة لذلك، إضطرت العيادة إلى وقف الخدمات وتوجيه المرضى إلى عيادات في بلدة يطا. في الأسابيع الأخيرة، واجه موظفو منظمات إنسانية يعملون في منطقة مسافر يطا قيودًا صارمة على الوصول. تمّ تصنيف المنطقة في 1970 كمنطقة إطلاق نار للتدريب العسكري الإسرائيلي، ويواجه سكانها البالغ عددهم 1300 نسمة بيئة قسرية تعرّضهم لخطر الترحيل القسري.

هدم مبنى سكني قيد الانشاء في العيسوية في القدس الشرقية في 15 آب/ أغسطس تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية ( أوتشا)في 5 أيلول/سبتمبر، رفضت محكمة العدل العليا الإسرائيلية جميع الإلتماسات المتعلقة بها إلى حكمها الصادر في 24 أيار/مايو، والذي سمح بهدم كل التجمع البدوي لخان الأحمر - أبو الحلو الفلسطيني. أمر قضائي سابق ضد عمليات الهدم إنتهى في 12 أيلول/سبتمبر، تاركاً التجمع، الذي هو موطن لـ 35عائلة تضم 188 شخصاً، أكثر من نصفهم أطفالاً، معرّضين لخطر هدم جماعي وترحيل قسري. الأمم المتحدة، وكذلك الإتحاد الأوروبي ودوله الأعضاء دعت السلطات الإسرائيلية إلى إنهاء هدمه وخطط إعادة التوطين للتجمع، والتي من شأنها أن تتعارض مع إلتزاماتها بموجب القانون الدولي.

وفي المنطقة (ج) أيضاً، قام مستوطنون إسرائيليون بهدم إثنين من المباني السكنية في مجمع مستوطنة بيت البركة، إلى جوار مخيم العروب للاجئين (الخليل)، مما أدى إلى تهجير عائلة فلسطينية لاجئة مكونة من أربعة أشخاص كانوا يعيشون في المجمع لمدة 45 سنة. تمّ الهدم على الرغم من صدور أمر محكمة إسرائيلية يمنع طرد العائلة. في عام 2012، إشترت منظمة مستوطنة سرّا ً الأراضي والمباني في هذا المجمع من منظمة مسيحية سويدية، وفي العام 2015، تمّ ضم المنطقة إلى المجلس الإقليمي لمستوطنات غوش عيتصيون.

عشرة من المباني التي هُدمت في آب/أغسطس كانت في القدس الشرقية، بما في ذلك مبان سكنية قيد الإنشاء وذات صلة بسبل العيش، مما أثّر على 52 شخصًا، ولكن لم يسفر عن الهدم أي تهجير. وبمعدل وسطي، هُدم 15 مبنى وهُجّر 13 شخصًا شهريًا في القدس الشرقية، في الأشهر السبعة الماضية.

وفي هذا الشهر أيضاً، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية منزلاً في قرية كوبر (رام الله)، في المنطقة (ب)، على أساس عقابي، مما أدى إلى تهجيرأسرة مكونة من ستة أفراد. ينتمي المنزل لعائلة فلسطيني كان يبلغ من العمر 17 عاماً، قام بقتل مستوطن إسرائيلي في 26 تموز/ يوليو 2018 في مستوطنة آدم (محافظة القدس)، وقُتل لاحقاً على يد مستوطن آخر.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، دمرت السلطات الإسرائيلية أكثر من عشرة أطنان من الخشب في مصنع للفحم يقع بالقرب من بلدة يعبد (جنين)في المنطقة (ب)، متطرقة الى أنظمة بيئية إسرائيلية، ما أثّر على سبل عيش لعائلتين. هذه هي الحادثة الثالثة من نوعها في المنطقة منذ العام 2016.



النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Error message

The MailChimp PHP library is missing the required GuzzleHttp library. Please check the installation notes in README.txt.

Warning message

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.
Posted on 17 September 2018

West Bank demolitions and displacement | August 2018

Highlights

  • Decline in demolitions and displacement compared to the past months.
  • One donor-funded structure confiscated and six others at risk.
  • Imminent demolition of Khan al Ahmar community.

Overview

In August, a total of 25 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized and 14 people displaced, compared to monthly averages of 36 structures and 39 people, respectively, recorded in the past seven months. As of 31 August, 277 structures had been demolished or seized and 287 people displaced, marking a 14 and 43 per cent decline, respectively, compared to the equivalent figures in 2017. All but one of the structures demolished this month were due to the lack of Israeli-issued permits, which are nearly impossible to obtain.

Fourteen (14) structures were targeted during August in Area C, well below the monthly average of structures demolished or seized in the past seven months (20). The largest incident took place in Barta’a ash Sharqiya (Jenin), a village separated from the rest of the West Bank by the Barrier, where the Israeli authorities demolished six livelihood-related structures and an electricity network, affecting 34 people.

In Al Khader village (Bethlehem), an agricultural storage structure funded by the EU and provided as humanitarian assistance in response to a previous demolition, was seized on grounds of lack of permit, bringing the total number of donor-funded structures demolished or seized so far this year to 30.

In the herding community of Qawawis, in the Masafer Yatta area of southern Hebron, the Israeli authorities seized EU-funded construction materials, provided for the building of residential shelters, and served six structures (including four homes) with stop-work orders. In the same area, the Israeli authorities seized a four-by-four vehicle, which was provided by Italy, serving to transport the staff and equipment of a mobile health clinic operating in the Isfey al Fauqa community (not counted as a structure); as a result, the clinic was forced to halt services and direct patients to clinics in Yatta town. In recent weeks, humanitarian staff working in the Masafer Yatta area have experienced heightened access restrictions. The area has been designated in the 1970s as a firing zone for Israeli military training, and its 1,300 residents face a coercive environment placing them at risk of a forcible transfer.

Demolition of a residential building under construction in Al ‘Isawiya in East Jerusalem on 15 August. Photo by OCHA.
On 5 September, the Israeli High Court of Justice rejected all petitions related to its 24 May ruling, which allowed the demolition of the entire Palestinian Bedouin community of Khan al Ahmar-Abu al Helu. An earlier injunction against demolitions expired on 12 September, leaving the community, which is home to 35 families comprising 188 people, more than half of whom are children, at risk of mass demolition and forcible transfer. The UN, as well as the EU and its Member States, have previously called on the Israeli authorities to end its demolition and relocation plans for the community, which would run counter to its obligations under international law.

Also in Area C, Israeli settlers demolished two residential structures in the Beit al Barakeh settlement compound, next to Al Arroub refugee camp (Hebron), displacing a Palestine refugee family of four who have been living in the compound for the past 45 years. The demolition took place despite an Israeli court injunction preventing the eviction of the family. In 2012, a settler organization secretly purchased the land and buildings in this compound from a Swedish Christian organization, and, in 2015, the area was annexed to the Gush Etzion settlement Regional Council.

Ten of the structures demolished in August were in East Jerusalem, including residential buildings under construction and livelihood-related structures, affecting 52 people, but resulting in no displacement. On average, 15 structures were demolished and 13 people displaced monthly in East Jerusalem, in the past seven months.

Also this month, the Israeli authorities demolished a home in Kobar village (Ramallah), in Area B, on punitive grounds, displacing a family of six. The home belonged to the family of the 17-year-old Palestinian who, on 26 July 2018, killed an Israeli settler in the settlement of Adam (Jerusalem governorate), and was subsequently killed by another settler.

Additionally, in Area B, citing Israeli environmental regulations, the Israeli authorities destroyed over ten tons of wood in a charcoal factory located near Ya’bad town (Jenin), affecting the livelihoods of two families. This is the third incident of this kind taking place in the area since 2016.