رسالة الخطأ

The MailChimp PHP library is missing the required GuzzleHttp library. Please check the installation notes in README.txt.

رسالة التحذير

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.
نشرت بتاريخ 3 أكتوبر 2018

بيان صادر عن المنسق الإنساني للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، حول الضحايا الفلسطينيين في قطاع غزة

أشعرُ بالحزن العميق إزاء التقارير التي أفادت بمقتل سبعة فلسطينيين، من بينهم طفلان، وإصابة مئات آخرين بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية خلال المظاهرات التي شهدها قطاع غزة يوم أمس. وهذه هي أعلى حصيلة للضحايا الذين يسجَّلون في يوم واحد منذ 14 أيار/مايو 2018، حيث قُتل 42 فلسطينيًا.

وإنني أدعو القوات الإسرائيلية إلى ضمان توافُق استخدام القوة مع الالتزامات التي يرتّبها القانون الدولي عليها. ويجب على الأطراف الفاعلة كافة أن تضمن عدم استهداف الأطفال بأعمال العنف، أو تعريضهم لخطر العنف، أو تشجعيهم على المشاركات في أعمال العنف على الإطلاق.

وتعكس الأعداد المتزايدة واتّساع نطاق المظاهرات التي شهدها قطاع غزة على مدى الأسابيع القليلة الماضية تزايُد مشاعر الإحباط بسبب تدهور أوضاع الحياة اليومية واستمرار الحرمان من حقوق الإنسان الأساسية، إلى جانب غياب عملية سياسية. وأدعو إسرائيل وحماس وجميع الأطراف الفاعلة الأخرى، التي تملك القدرة على التأثير في هذا الوضع، إلى اتخاذ الإجراءات الآن لمنع حدوث المزيد من التدهور ووقوع الخسائر في الأرواح.مظاهرة شرق مدينة غزة، ٢٨ أيلول / سبتمبر. صورة احمد الفيومي

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Error message

The MailChimp PHP library is missing the required GuzzleHttp library. Please check the installation notes in README.txt.

Warning message

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.
Posted on 3 October 2018

Statement by the Humanitarian Coordinator for the occupied Palestinian territory, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, on Palestinian casualties in the Gaza Strip

I am deeply saddened by reports that seven Palestinians, including two children, were killed, and hundreds of others injured, by Israeli forces during demonstrations in the Gaza Strip yesterday. This is the highest fatality toll in a single day since 14 May 2018, when 42 Palestinians were killed.

I call on Israeli forces to ensure that their use of force is in line with their obligations under international law. All actors must ensure that children never be the target of violence and neither be put at risk of violence, nor encouraged to participate in violence.

The growing number and expanding nature of demonstrations in the Gaza Strip in recent weeks reflects increasing frustration over worsening conditions of daily life and the continued deprivation of basic human rights, alongside the lack of a political process. I call on Israel, Hamas and all other actors with the ability to influence the situation, to take action now to prevent further deterioration and loss of life.

A demonstration east of Gaza city, 28 September 2018. Photo by Ahmed Al Fayoumi